Chelsea top scorers against the Big Six: Palmer already just one goal away from completing the set

Matt Stead
Chelsea's Cole Palmer celebrates his goal with Raheem Sterling.
Cole Palmer celebrates his goal with Raheem Sterling.

Raheem Sterling can finally claim to have been as good for Chelsea as Loic Remy is, but Cole Palmer is already setting the standard for the Blues.

From the obvious Eden Hazard to the slightly more obscure Alex and Ross Barkley, here is every player to have scored for Chelsea in Premier League matches against Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham since the start of the 2010/11 season – the first in which they comprised the top six.

We have even broken it down into goals against each opponent before confirming the overall totals. These numbers are accurate as of the last Chelsea game versus a Big Six side (1-1 v Manchester City on February 17, 2024).


v Arsenal
Eden Hazard (4)

Marcos Alonso, Juan Mata (3)

Tammy Abraham, Cesar Azpilicueta, Diego Costa, Jorginho, Frank Lampard, Oscar (2)

Alex, Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto’o, Cesc Fabregas, Branislav Ivanovic, Reece James, Romelu Lukaku, Noni Madueke, Alvaro Morata, Mykhaylo Mudryk, Cole Palmer, Pedro, Mo Salah, Andre Schurrle, John Terry, Fernando Torres, Timo Werner, Kurt Zouma (1)


v Liverpool
Eden Hazard (4)

Diego Costa, Olivier Giroud, Christian Pulisic, Ramires, John Terry, Willian (2)

Tammy Abraham, Demba Ba, Gary Cahill, Axel Disasi, Samuel Eto’o, Kai Havertz, N’Golo Kante, Mateo Kovacic, David Luiz, Mason Mount, Christopher Nkunku, Oscar, Daniel Sturridge (1)


v Manchester City
Eden Hazard (3)

N’Golo Kante, David Luiz, Andre Schurrle, Raheem Sterling, Willian (2)

Marcos Alonso, Gary Cahill, Diego Costa, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Branislav Ivanovic, Nicolas Jackson, Frank Lampard, Raul Meireles, Cole Palmer, Christian Pulisic, Ramires, Loic Remy, Thiago Silva, Fernando Torres, Hakim Ziyech (1)

Chelsea Man City F365


v Manchester United
Samuel Eto’o, Juan Mata (3)

Marcos Alonso, Eden Hazard, Jorginho, Frank Lampard, David Luiz (2)

Ross Barkley, Gary Cahill, Diego Costa, Didier Drogba, Joao Felix, N’Golo Kante, Alvaro Morata, Cole Palmer, Pedro, Ramires, Antonio Rudiger, Fernando Torres, Willian (1)


v Tottenham
Eden Hazard (4)

Marcos Alonso, Nicolas Jackson (3)

Demba Ba, Gary Cahill, Didier Drogba, Olivier Giroud, Juan Mata, Pedro, Thiago Silva, Daniel Sturridge, John Terry, Willian (2)

Diego Costa, Samuel Eto’o, Reece James, Jorginho, Salomon Kalou, N’Golo Kante, Kalidou Koulibaly, Frank Lampard, Alvaro Morata, Victor Moses, Oscar, Cole Palmer, Ramires, Loic Remy, Antonio Rudiger, Hakim Ziyech (1)


Total (current players in italics)
Eden Hazard (17)

Marcos Alonso (9)

Juan Mata (8)

Diego Costa, Willian (7)

Samuel Eto’o, Frank Lampard (6)

Gary Cahill, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, David Luiz, Ramires, John Terry (5)

Didier Drogba, Olivier Giroud, Nicolas Jackson, Oscar, Cole Palmer (4)

Tammy Abraham, Demba Ba, Alvaro MorataPedro, Christian Pulisic, Andre Schurrle, Thiago Silva, Daniel Sturridge, Fernando Torres (3)

Cesar Azpilicueta, Branislav Ivanovic, Reece JamesLoic Remy, Antonio Rudiger, Raheem Sterling, Hakim Ziyech (2)

Alex, Ross Barkley, Axel Disasi, Cesc Fabregas, Joao Felix, Kai Havertz, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Salomon Kalou, Kalidou Koulibaly, Mateo Kovacic, Romelu Lukaku, Noni Madueke, Raul Meireles, Victor Moses, Mason Mount, Mykhaylo Mudryk, Christopher Nkunku, Mo Salah, Timo Werner, Kurt Zouma (1)