England squad: Glen f**king Johnson is in

Date published: Sunday 2nd October 2016 8:48 - Daniel Storey

Manchester United forwards Marcus Rashford and Jesse Lingard have been recalled by England’s new interim manager Gareth Southgate. So has Glen f**king Johnson.

Southgate was handed the reins for the next four games after Sam Allardyce’s contract was terminated just one game into his tenure and named his first squad on Sunday night.

The United pair were the eye-catching names, having fought their way into Jose Mourinho’s starting XI at Old Trafford.

Stoke’s Glen Johnson, Southampton’s Ryan Bertrand and Arsenal’s Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain also returned for the matches at home to Malta and away to Slovenia.

Here is England’s squad in full:

Forster (Southampton), Hart (Torino), Heaton (Burnley)

Bertrand (Southampton), Cahill (Chelsea), Jagielka (Everton), Johnson (Stoke), Rose (Tottenham), Smalling (Man Utd), Stones (Man City), Walker (Tottenham)

Dier (Tottenham), Henderson (Liverpool) Oxlade-Chamberlain (Arsenal) Alli (Tottenham), Rooney (Man Utd), Antonio (West Ham), Lingard (Man Utd), Sterling (Man City), Walcott (Arsenal)

Rashford (Man Utd), Sturridge (Liverpool), Vardy (Leicester)

More Related Articles