Every Premier League club’s official Player of the Season award winners

Ian Watson
Marcus Rashford, Erling Haaland and Bukayo Saka are all in contention for the PFA Player of the Year award.

Not all the votes have been counted yet – and some clubs might not bother at all – but here are the Premier League player of the year awards winners.


Arsenal – TBD
Arsenal fans have the choice of 15 players who’ve played more than 30 games for the Gunners, with Bukayo Saka a strong contender to make it three in a row. Eleven players have won it more than once but only Thierry Henry has been crowned three times in succession.


Aston Villa – Douglas Luiz
There was a lot for Villa to celebrate at their awards ceremony last week when Douglas Luiz did the double, the Brazilian taking home the Supporters’ Player of the Season and Players’ Player of the Season gongs.


Bournemouth – TBD
No sign yet of a winner of an official club award, but Jefferson Lerma edged the Daily Echo/Micky Cave Bournemouth Player of the Season award with 26% of the public vote, just ahead of Neto (24% and Philip Billing (22%). He is now heading to Crystal Palace on a free transfer.


Brentford – Ben Mee
Players and supporters were split over the Bees’ best performer this season. Mee won the supporters vote, while Ivan Toney was appreciated most by his team-mates. They will miss him.


Brighton – TBD
Probably the most crowded field of any Premier League club when it comes to picking the Seagulls’ best player. Marc Cucurella won it last year. He was happy then…


Chelsea – Thiago Silva
No awards party for the men’s team this season so the shiniest turd in the Chelsea toilet was revealed on Sunday and it was Thiago Silva, who edged it ahead of Enzo Fernandez and Kepa.


Crystal Palace – Cheick Doucoure
The midfielder bagged the supporters’ award after a stellar first season in the Premier League. Doucoure claimed 25% of the votes, ahead of Marc Guehi (22%) and Michael Olise (19%). Consolation came for Olise in the form of the Players’ Player of the Season gong.


Everton – Jordan Pickford
Never a good sign when your goalkeeper wins back-to-back awards; he will not want to make it a hat-trick next year. Alex Iwobi got the nod from the players.


Fulham – TBD
Plenty of candidates this year and the vote will surely be split more than last season’s when Aleksandar Mitrovic took 74% of the vote.


Leeds United – TBD. If at all…
Leeds canned their end-of-season awards last season while they stared relegation in the face so it’s unlikely there will be any appetite to celebrate individual performances this season.


Leicester – Kelechi Iheanacho
The Nigerian only started 13 games in all competitions this season but contributed a combined 13 goals and assists, which gave him the nod for the relegated side ahead of players’ player Timothy Castagne.


Liverpool – TBD
No decision yet but if it is anyone other than Alisson, something has gone terribly wrong.


Manchester City – TBD
City fans are still voting for their best player in a Treble-chasing season, with the poll closing on Monday. The final three: Erling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne, Nathan Ake.


Manchester United – Marcus Rashford
The Sir Matt Busby Player of the Season award went to Marcus Rashford after a 30-goal season. He also picked up the Players’ Player award.


Newcastle – Kieran Trippier
Having missed only 80 minutes of Premier League action this term, Trippier was presented with the Toon award last Monday night after their final home game of a stunning season.


Nottingham Forest – Morgan Gibbs-White
Quite rightly claimed the accolade ahead of Keylor Navas and Brennan Johnson. He has been a class apart this season.


Southampton – TBD
Not f***ing likely.


Tottenham – Harry Kane
Dishing out the awards after a 3-1 home defeat to Brentford was very apt after a wretched season which would have been so much worse without Kane’s ridiculous efforts.


West Ham – Declan Rice
The skipper was given the Hammer of the Year award before last week’s win over Leeds and quite likely his last appearance at the London Stadium for the Irons. Said Benrahma was second, with Nayef Aguerd third.


Wolves – Ruben Neves
A double for Neves after was presented with the fans’ and players’ awards after the last home game of the season against Everton.