Man City top scorers against the Big Six: Only three players above Erling Haaland

Matt Stead
Manchester City striker Edin Dzeko

Erling Haaland has edged ahead of Phil Foden in their personal Big Six scoring battle – only three Manchester City players are ahead of the Norwegian now.

The podium positions are pretty obvious but there is room for legends such as Jesus Navas and Martin Demichelis, as well as the rogue inclusion of some fella called Frank Lampard. They are among this list of every player to have scored for Manchester City in Premier League matches against Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United and Tottenham since the start of the 2010/11 season – the first in which they comprised the top six.

We have even broken it down into goals against each opponent before confirming the overall totals. These numbers are accurate as of the last Manchester City game versus a Big Six side (2-0 v Tottenham on May 14, 2024).


v Arsenal
Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne (8)

Raheem Sterling (6)

David Silva (4)

Leroy Sane (3)

Fernandinho, Erling Haaland, Gabriel Jesus, Bernardo Silva, Rodri, Ferran Torres, Yaya Toure (2)

Martin Demichelis, Edin Dzeko, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Ilkay Gundogan, Joleon Lescott, Riyad Mahrez, James Milner, Alvaro Negredo, John Stones (1)


v Chelsea
Sergio Aguero (10)

Kevin De Bruyne (5)

Raheem Sterling (3)

Ilkay Gundogan, Erling Haaland, Rodri, Carlos Tevez (2)

Manuel Akanji, Mario Balotelli, Fernandinho, Phil Foden, Gabriel Jesus, Vincent Kompany, Frank Lampard, Riyad Mahrez, Samir Nasri, Bernardo Silva, David Silva, Yaya Toure (1)


v Liverpool
Sergio Aguero (6)

Kevin De Bruyne, Ilkay Gundogan, Gabriel Jesus, Leroy Sane (4)

Phil Foden, Carlos Tevez (3)

Edin Dzeko, Stevan Jovetic, Vincent Kompany, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling, Yaya Toure (2)

Julian Alvarez, Gareth Barry, Jack Grealish, Erling Haaland, James Milner, Alvaro Negredo, David Silva, John Stones (1)


v Manchester United
Sergio Aguero (8)

Phil Foden, Erling Haaland (6)

Kevin De Bruyne, Edin Dzeko, David Silva (4)

Ilkay Gundogan, Yaya Toure (3)

Mario Balotelli, Vincent Kompany, Riyad Mahrez, Nicolas Otamendi, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling (2)

Jack Grealish, Kelechi Iheanacho, James Milner, Sami Nasri, Leroy Sane, Pablo Zabaleta (1)


v Tottenham
Sergio Aguero (11)

Edin Dzeko (6)

Ilkay Gundogan (4)

Erling Haaland, Riyad Mahrez (3)

Kevin De Bruyne, Phil Foden, Jesus Navas, Raheem Sterling (2)

Julian Alvarez, Mario Balotelli, Jack Grealish, Kelechi Iheanacho, Gabriel Jesus, Stevan Jovetic, Vincent Kompany, Joleon Lescott, Alvaro Negredo, Rodri, Leroy Sane, Yaya Toure (1)


Total (current players in italics)
Sergio Aguero (43)

Kevin De Bruyne (23)

Raheem Sterling (15)

Ilkay Gundogan, Erling Haaland (14)

Edin Dzeko, Phil Foden (13)

David Silva (10)

Leroy Sane, Yaya Toure (9)

Gabriel Jesus (8)

Riyad Mahrez, Bernardo Silva (7)

Vincent Kompany (6)

Rodri, Carlos Tevez (5)

Mario Balotelli, Jack Grealish, Samir Nasri (4)

FernandinhoStevan Jovetic, James Milner, Alvaro Negredo (3)

Julian Alvarez, Kelechi Iheanacho, Joleon Lescott, Jesus Navas, Nicolas Otamendi, John Stones, Ferran Torres (2)

Manuel Akanji, Gareth Barry, Martin Demichelis, Frank Lampard, Pablo Zabaleta (1)