Manchester City scorers in Premier League games v the Big Six gives Haaland a challenge

Date published: Friday 4th November 2022 8:33 - Matthew Stead

Manchester City striker Edin Dzeko

Manchester City have had 31 different scorers in Premier League games v fellow Big Six sides since the start of the 2010/11 season. They’re all here.

The podium positions are pretty obvious but there is room for legends such as Jesus Navas and Martin Demichelis, as well as the rogue inclusion of some fella called Frank Lampard. They are among this list of every player to have scored for Manchester City in Premier League matches against Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester United and Tottenham since the start of the 2010/11 season – the first in which they comprised the top six.

We have even broken it down into goals against each opponent before confirming the overall totals. These numbers are accurate as of the last Manchester City game versus a Big Six side (0-1 v Liverpool on October 16, 2022).


v Arsenal
Sergio Aguero (8)

Raheem Sterling (6)

Kevin De Bruyne (5)

David Silva (4)

Leroy Sane (3)

Fernandinho, Gabriel Jesus, Bernardo Silva, Rodri, Ferran Torres, Yaya Toure (2)

Martin Demichelis, Edin Dzeko, Phil Foden, Ilkay Gundogan, Joleon Lescott, Riyad Mahrez, James Milner, Alvaro Negredo (1)


v Chelsea
Sergio Aguero (10)

Kevin De Bruyne (5)

Raheem Sterling (3)

Ilkay Gundogan, Carlos Tevez (2)

Mario Balotelli, Fernandinho, Phil Foden, Gabriel Jesus, Vincent Kompany, Frank Lampard, Riyad Mahrez, Samir Nasri, Bernardo Silva, David Silva, Yaya Toure (1)


v Liverpool
Sergio Aguero (6)

Gabriel Jesus, Leroy Sane (4)

Kevin De Bruyne, Phil Foden, Ilkay Gundogan, Carlos Tevez (3)

Edin Dzeko, Stevan Jovetic, Vincent Kompany, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling, Yaya Toure (2)

Gareth Barry, James Milner, Alvaro Negredo, David Silva (1)


v Manchester United
Sergio Aguero (8)

Kevin De Bruyne, Edin Dzeko, David Silva (4)

Phil Foden, Ilkay Gundogan, Erling Haaland, Yaya Toure (3)

Mario Balotelli, Vincent Kompany, Riyad Mahrez, Nicolas Otamendi, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling (2)

Kelechi Iheanacho, James Milner, Sami Nasri, Leroy Sane, Pablo Zabaleta (1)


v Tottenham
Sergio Aguero (11)

Edin Dzeko (6)

Ilkay Gundogan (4)

Kevin De Bruyne, Jesus Navas, Raheem Sterling (2)

Mario Balotelli, Phil Foden, Kelechi Iheanacho, Gabriel Jesus, Stevan Jovetic, Vincent Kompany, Joleon Lescott, Riyad Mahrez, Alvaro Negredo, Rodri, Leroy Sane, Yaya Toure


Total (current players in italics)
Sergio Aguero (43)

Kevin De Bruyne (19)

Raheem Sterling (15)

Edin Dzeko, Ilkay Gundogan (13)

David Silva (10)

Phil Foden, Leroy Sane, Yaya Toure (9)

Gabriel Jesus (8)

Bernardo Silva (7)

Vincent Kompany (6)

Riyad Mahrez, Carlos Tevez (5)

Mario Balotelli, Samir Nasri (4)

Fernandinho, Erling Haaland, Stevan Jovetic, James Milner, Alvaro Negredo, Rodri (3)

Kelechi Iheanacho, Joleon Lescott, Jesus Navas, Nicolas Otamendi, Ferran Torres (2)

Gareth Barry, Martin Demichelis, Frank Lampard, Pablo Zabaleta (1)

More Related Articles