Spurs top scorers against the Big Six: Son slowly closing the gap on the most obvious of leaders

Matt Stead
Son Heung-Min scored twice v Arsenal
Son Heung-Min scored twice v Arsenal

Dejan Kulusevski is the second-highest scorer in Premier League games against the Big Six of all current Spurs players. Heung-min Son has a decent lead.

From the most obvious of leaders to the forgettably excellent Dele Alli and memorably effective Emmanuel Adebayor, here is every player to have scored for Spurs in Premier League matches against Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City and Manchester United since the start of the 2010/11 season – the first in which they comprised the top six.

We have even broken it down into goals against each opponent before confirming the overall totals. These numbers are accurate as of the last Arsenal game versus a Big Six side (0-2 v Manchester City on May 14, 2024).


v Arsenal
Harry Kane (14)

Heung-min Son (6)

Rafael van der Vaart (4)

Gareth Bale (3)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Toby Alderweireld (2)

Dele Alli, Nacer Chadli, Eric Dier, Christian Eriksen, Tom Huddlestone, Younes Kaboul, Erik Lamela, Aaron Lennon, Cristian Romero, Louis Saha, Kyle Walker (1)


v Chelsea
Harry Kane (6)

Dele Alli (5)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Christian Eriksen, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Heung-min Son (2)

Nacer Chadli, Jermain Defoe, William Gallas, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Dejan Kulusevski, Roman Pavlyuchenko, Danny Rose, Sandro, Oliver Skipp, Andros Townsend (1)

Harry Kane scores against Chelsea


v Liverpool
Harry Kane (9)

Heung-min Son (7)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Aaron Lennon, Luka Modric, Richarlison, Jan Vertonghen (2)

Dele Alli, Gareth Bale, Jermain Defoe, Moussa Dembele, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Erik Lamela, Lucas Moura, Danny Rose, Rafael van der Vaart, Victor Wanyama (1)


v Manchester City
Harry Kane, Heung-min Son (5)

Christian Eriksen (4)

Dejan Kulusevski (3)

Dele Alli, Gareth Bale, Jermain Defoe, Erik Lamela, Giovani Lo Celso (2)

Toby Alderweireld, Steven Bergwijn, Etienne Capoue, Steven Caulker, Clint Dempsey, Eric Dier, Lucas Moura, Emerson Royal (1)


v Manchester United
Harry Kane (5)

Heung-min Son (3)

Dele Alli, Clint Dempsey, Christian Eriksen, Lucas Moura (2)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Toby Alderweireld, Serge Aurier, Gareth Bale, Rodrigo Bentancur, Steven Bergwijn, Jermain Defoe, Erik Lamela, Tanguy Ndombele, Richarlison, Sandro, Pape Matar Sarr, Kyle Walker, Victor Wanyama (1)


Total (current players in italics)
Harry Kane (39)

Heung-min Son (23)

Dele Alli (11)

Christian Eriksen (9)

Emmanuel Adebayor, Gareth Bale (7)

Jermain Defoe, Erik Lamela, Rafael van der Vaart (5)

Toby Alderweireld, Dejan Kulusevski, Lucas Moura (4)

Clint DempseyAaron Lennon, Richarlison (3)

Steven Bergwijn, Nacer Chadli, Eric Dier, Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Giovani Lo Celso, Luka ModricDanny Rose, Sandro, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Jan Vertonghen, Kyle Walker, Victor Wanyama (2)

Serge Aurier, Rodrigo Bentancur, Etienne Capoue, Steven Caulker, Moussa Dembele, William Gallas, Tom Huddlestone, Younes Kaboul, Tanguy Ndombele, Roman Pavlyuchenko, Cristian Romero, Emerson Royal, Louis Saha, Pape Matar SarrOliver Skipp, Andros Townsend (1)